In school you always hear ‘write what you know” when you find yourself up against the thing you will come to know later in life as “writers block”.  For me to write what I know I hope will be at least a series of best sellers, all with the consistent question of “is she for real?” Well yes and no… I’m real as in I am a flesh and blood human female who has had many amusing experiences in my life. At the same time if I gave away the whole story without some embellishment and disguise of characters, my life would be even more of a discombobulating story line.

As far back as I can remember I always wanted to be a writer. I was inspired by Laura Ingalls Wilder of “Little House on the Prairie”, she was my hero. My mother believed fiercely in reading and some of my oldest and fondest memories are of being snuggled up with Mom on our porch swing, reading. This gave me a huge advantage in school as by Kindergarten I was reading the “Little House” series on my own. Numbers gave me a headache and no matter how bad life would get I could always escape into a book.

I know that in writing that there are going to be those that are hurt by my actions; this is not my intention at all. I know that there will be those who will be questioning why such a private person as me chose to open up and talk about my life experiences. There will also be those who will shake their heads and ponder my sanity. This is real life with a healthy dose of fiction blended in. Fact or Fiction? You’ll never know for sure, but my hope is that my words will make you laugh, cry, expand your knowledge and awareness of various life circumstances and recommend my writings to a friend.

Red is MIA no more. 🙂

