“Make new friends, but keep the old, one is silver and the other gold”

Used to be a little ditty that we sang in the Girl Scouts.

It’s come to mind alot lately. It’s always a blessing to know who you can count on. Who you can count on to have your back (in some cases your front lol!) or to hold you up. It also makes you make sure that you go that extra mile to do the same for them.

I’ve been blessed by many awesome people in my life. There are times I wonder what I have done to be so blessed and then there are other times I can’t get a freakin’ soul on the phone.  I believe to have true friendship you must have honesty, truth and trust. Things that are not built overnight, but that can be started on the right foot and grown strong given the proper maintance.

 “A friend is someone who understands your past, believes in your future, and accepts you just the way you are.”

