Tags

, ,

There are a few things in life I detest more than bra shopping, it ranks up there with getting inked. Sure the end results are awesome, but in the duration it’s such a PAIN!

On a lark I brought a Champion Sports Bra at a local fashion warehouse. It was cheap, basic black in color and in my size.  I’m convinced it was so perfect just because I wasn’t looking for it. Isn’t that the way it goes?

You can learn alot about a product by reading the reviews on it before you purchase. It is also a great reflection of our nations slipping commitment to education (will be addressed only when we have a republican back in office, and not the soapbox topic for today). When you read “gives a new meaning to pucker” makes you wonder if you are reading a review for a bra or a chapstick.  I know exactly what I want, but I’m not able to pay what I normally would at Victoria Secret.

One of my girlfriends recommeded that we go to the local TJMaxx/Marshalls, where we could pick over the sale items and try them on.  To me that seems a bit like eating at a buffet. Putting something intimate on that who knows where else it has been, makes my skin crawl.

In the meantime, I will keep on doing laundry.

