Tags

, , , , , ,

Spit up, dishes, first grade homework, housework, diapers, dirty laundry… oh wait. Dirty Laundry. Dirty Laundry of a different kind. The Dirty Laundry of what I have fought not to be…. a “Mommy Blogger”. 

  Seriously. That’s the explanation I have for being absent from my writing for so long. I didn’t want to become a “Mommy Blogger”.  Not that being a “Mommy Blogger” is a bad thing, it just wasn’t my thing. Now don’t get me wrong, I have done plenty of writing about my kids and I love each and every one of them more than anything. I just feared that tag “Mommy Blogger”. Why? Because I’ve seen it happen again and again and again. A wonderfully entertaining, informative, opinationed womans blog goes to diaper rash the moment the hormones spill out her fingertips. 

Now before I go getting hate mail from the Mommy Bloggers, don’t throw the sticky sippy cups at me!  I’m on your side… I’m one of you! But I’m also on my side. Because guess what? Being a Mom is the best thing ever, it’s my “most favorite” job I’ve ever had! Alas with one child it’s easier to balance your life and their life than it is with multiple kids.  I have always been a “Mommy Blogger”, and very proud of my oldest daughter, but when every draft I started creating was focused soley on my children I realized quickly that my little spot on cyberspace wasn’t about to qualify for ads for diapers as opposed to thongs.

So yes, I am embracing the change. I challenge you to embrace it with me and to stick with me though this transformation. Yes, I will talk about my kids more. Yes, I will keep updates on my recent photoshoots “Mommy Model” and creative developments.  Yes, dust bunnies are my kryptonite. And yes, I will always have dirty laundry.  *wink*

