Tags

, , , ,

Couldn’t have done this without help from Mom and Lila.  Took Lila and I less than two hours to put together both the heavy cherry wood crib and matching changing table.  Bill was surprised when he got home from work very late that night to see how much we got accomplished!

crib1

changtable1

I just love the bedding I was able to find on sale.  Yep, of course I got it on sale.  Babies get expensive and quite frankly I wasn’t going to spend money on anything fancy, but found the perfect set for a price lower than the couple of individual pieces I was going to pick up!  I love how the colors (ecru, white, sage green, dark pink and light pink) look with the cherry wood and the mixture of textures of the fabrics (silk, linen, lace, and cotton).

bedding1

Bill is just glad that the room is not screaming in pink.  Although it’s cute when he’s given a choice between green and pink and sometimes he’ll pick pink…

