Tags

, , , ,

The high pitched musical melody was coming from somewhere, a familiar tune kept playing over and over again.  This became increasingly annoying as I drove down the road.  I pulled over into a parking lot and fumbled around looking for the source, it was coming from the middle armrest compartment.  The culprit?  The “singing” candle holder left over from the little party that Camille and MiniMe did for me last year.  I say “party” when really we just made dinner and Camille had picked up a little cake.  They made me wait in the dinning room so MiniMe could help “Auntie Mille” carry the cake out and sing.  One of those little moments I’ll always remember.
You know you are getting old when you don’t really seem to care too much about your birthday.  It’s another day.  Another year achieved.

I was kinda wanting to get a few of my favorite people together for a late dinner on Saturday night, but upon doing a little bit of snooping around, everyones pretty much already got plans and it’s just not worth bringing up.  Although I’m doing it here because it’s my blog dammit.  Instead I’d actually be happy just getting take out, a movie and snuggling up on the couch with G.

Exciting huh.  I swear, I’m really turning 47.

