Tags

, , , ,

Starbucks.  The marriage of good caffeine and wi-fi.  I adore nothing more than a good coffee, some catch up time on work related reading, free internet, and people watching.  Oh, and what I think is being stood up by a client.  *shrugs*  It’s inevitable in sales.  Most of the time totally not personal, people get busy and life happens.  But at least I have some of my favorite things to keep me entertained while I wait.

I’ve been drawing all the parallels in my mind of the ways how media marketing and HR marketing correspond and how the in depth questions of one can assist the other, almost forcing an out of the box way of thinking to a practice that has been going on since Fred Flintstone got hired in Bedrock.

Seriously though, Starbucks is a great people watching place.  I think I’m going to have to get G down here with me to people watch sometime.  He would have enjoyed this show.  There is something about observing people in just their casual everyday environment.  How we interact with each other, friendly gestures and not so friendly gestures.  Nothing out of the ordinary that would make you feel like you are a front seat holder at a freak show, just an everyday laid back observation of the human race.  We are all so alike in so many ways, and travel so many different paths.

Oh, and by the way… if you are a single female.  Sitting at Starbucks isn’t such a bad thing.  But if you are not, be ready with a sales pitch for your company so that they realize you are only here for business, not to try to get a date.

