Tags

, , , , ,

I’m doing four girls on Saturday morning.

No not like that you gutter-minds!  Their makeup.  I’m really looking forward to the challenge, because I won’t have 2 hours per girl, I’m giving myself about 45 minutes.   I’m a perfectionist.  This should be interesting.  I think I’m going to have to grab one of my local girls one evening this week and do the look on her for practice.  (It’s always a good idea to work out the look on canvas before a shoot, instead of the day of!)

Since we’re talking “beauty”.  Here’s a little tip I found for you!   Don’t just toss the applicator of your liquid eyeliner when you are done with it (the good ole’ fashioned bottle with the screw off lid with sponge tip precicse applicator kind).  Clean it VERY well and then use it for a very detailed concealer brush.  Better than bristles because it offers a more smooth application, and often just the right size for covering up a spot.  (and yes… I found this out by accident!)

