Tags

, , ,

So today after bitching about how women suck, my Lila calls up and we eventually decide to go shopping.  Yes, retail therapy was needed.  If you know me at all, you know I’m a reformed Shopaholic.  I was on a first name basis with all the shopgirls at my favorite stores and had all the stores numbers and hours stored in my phone.  Divorce will hurt you financially and being a single Mom is a major strain on the bankbook.  So needless to say I get really excited now if I get to do any shopping of any kind, because I really do enjoy it.  And I’m damn good at it.  *laughs*

My darling G was super sweet to me this Christmas and got me something I really wanted and needed…. gift cards.  So that gave me the luxury to do some retail therapy that I really needed and had been missing.  So Lila and I did something that we used to enjoy together on a regular basis, store hopping and shopping for each other.

We did make a stop at one of the local Mexican restaurants to have a quick bite to eat and catch some football action.  (Yes… we are girls and we enjoy football.)  Well this was a phenomenon that the guys in the bar couldn’t quite seem to get their heads around.  They kept asking us questions about our favorite teams and comments about the games.  Nice thing about it though, they did get the bartender to change one of the TV’s for me to the Redskins game.  But in the meantime it was annoying, can’t two redheads go into a bar, have dinner and watch some football?  Sheez.  😉

