Three of my friends are pregnant (two that I’m close to, and one I’m counting just cause).

G and I were having dinner the other night with friends and there was the cutest baby a few tables away that he pointed out to me.

“Think they might let me borrow it for about 30 minutes?” I asked him.
“Sure…” he laughed.

I came across a bunch of MiniMe baby, I mean little itty bitty baby pictures last night. And untill we know more about my HAE, I comfort myself with the thought that I don’t want to have any more children to take the risk of passing it on. I’ve been okay with the decision not to have any more children for some time now due to issues other than my medical crap, and have just accecpted the situation for what it is. I guess it’s just the syndrome of the grass being greener on the other side of the fence. So in a way I’m thankful for my medical issues because then it makes it just a little easier.

Not that I would want to go through all of that again anytime soon, gotta put the horse before that cart. But even then, there’s not gonna be a cart in this situation. And sometimes it’s gets to me more than others.

