Where I used to work it was not unusual to find me running around barefoot or in slippers. Due to the shoes I wear it’s nearly impossible to go around all day in those things without suffering the consequences.

Now that I am out of the office during the work day more than in the office I’m putting a lot more wear into my shoes and legs. So when I am in the office it’s once again not unusual to find me running around barefoot or in slippers. The only thing is I was noticing I was getting some funny looks. Afterall, I do work in the corporate headquarters.

So what to do? There is no way I can stand to wear footwear all day long without wanting to kill someone even more than normal. So I gave up on the cute and cushy slippers and my (well pedicured most of the time) barefeet, and brought in balerina slippers. If I still get odd looks, then oh well. My legs will be with me my whole life, this job won’t.

I think I will add a new “requirement” to my list in search of the next job/career move.
— Will be able to wear slippers or go barefoot most of the time.

