When you become a parent you look at the world with different eyes. You look at yourself with different eyes. You do things differently, and you do it because of your child.
I get up and go to work each day at a job I feel like I am failing miserably at because of my child. I do it for many reasons, but one of the biggest being my child.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
April and I were having one of those “sister” conversations tonight. I asked her why it was that we could see the problems with our friends relationships, but yet we couldn’t do anything to fix our own.

Why is it that women will put up with a man over and over and over again, when her head tells her one thing and her heart tells her another. We end up looking stupid, feeling foolish and having stress issues. We do this for that thing called “love”. We do stupid stuff, we believe what we are told, we hold foolish hopes, and in the end we’re just a little bit more jadded and bitter.

You know you are in love when you find yourself doing somthing that “normal” you wouldn’t do. It could be putting up with more excuses, biting your tounge, blinding believing what you are told, telling yourself various things to make yourself believe that he really does love you and that he really is going to hold up to whatever end of the deal it might be.

It’s envitable that you, as the woman who has stupidly put yourself up for a fall, is going to fall.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“If I could fall
Into the sky
Do you think time
Would pass me by
’cause you know I’d walk
A thousand miles
If I could
Just see you
If I could
Just hold you
Tonight”
— Vanessa Carlton

