I was told over and over again that I needed to make a choice as to where my loyalties laid with radio…. on air or sales.

I flexed back and forth for the longest time, I couldn’t decide which one I liked better. I was good at both, and I enjoyed both. For over a year now I’ve been considering doing sales again, now that I am… I want out. This isn’t susspota’ hit till I’ve been doing this for oh… say 6-9 months or so. Not 2 weeks.

I am seeing the difference between marketing and sales. I enjoy marketing. I hate selling.

Yesterday I spent about 30 minutes behind a board, on a micrphone, doing some production stuff. Could have been just the comfort of the location, but it felt amazing.

*sigh*

I am too young to have a midlife crisis.

And it’s too early in the day to get this bummed.
I’m not even going to get into the missing the geek crap. I had so much fun yesterday for the few minutes I was in the residents geeks office talking about webpage editors and wireless networks (which I’m all thumbs with).

I need more coffee.

