Today is “Black Friday” the day also known as the so called official start of the Holiday Shopping Season. I might be a Shopaholic….. but hell if I’m getting out in that mess. They invented online shopping for a reason!

Thanks to the invention of online shopping there is now “Cyber Monday”, the Monday after Thanksgiving. This is due to the boom of online shopping that happens.

I celebrate “Cyber Monday” on “Black Friday”. Just go ahead and call me Scrooge. There is no way in hell I’m getting out in that traffic. Although according to me (cause’ I’m the wannabe traffic reporter today) the most dangerous driving area out there is the Walmart parking lot. Sure online you have to pay shipping… and it’s not instant gratification, but it sure beats dealing with the idiots in real life.

Note: It is the day after Thanksgiving and I have most all of my shopping done! I think I only have one or two more things to search out. Oh I totally rock. Now just to get all the decorations out of the attic, and start wrapping gifts. Should I mention that I did most all of it online, and plan on doing the rest online? Now that’s what I call totally geek.

