I uttered three words that hadn’t passed my lips in a very long time.
“answer to prayer”
Nothing is official yet, but Cam and I were talking tonight and a “roomate” situation would really help both of us out. But when the words “answer to prayer” came out of my mouth, it caught me aback a little bit.

It’s a good thing.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

At the deli counter in the grocery store:

Me: “I need a small bit of ham” (makes motion of size with hands)
Deli Helper: “What do you plan on doing with it?”
Me: “Um, I think a few people are planning on eating it.”

Yeah… can you tell I’ve never cooked ham? I don’t do ham. I don’t keep it in the house. I don’t cook it. I guess some SDA upbringings have stuck with me afterall.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


I’m actually excited about Thanksgiving this year. Well, correction… not excited… but I know we’re gonna have fun. I’ve made sure of that. It is a neccessitiy that I stay busy and occupied. Thankgoodness for football.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

I’m halfway thinking about doing the tree Thanksgiving afternoon/evening. But I know it would end up going into the evening and frankly, I have to get up at the crack of dawn Friday… so I don’t think that’s gonna work. Kinda pissed me off. I was really wanting to get that done….but I don’t wanna rush Thanksgiving, and I wanna take my time. *sigh* Oh well.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

So I get my new Ann Taylor suit in last night. I lusted after this suit the day I saw it in the store… but I also wasn’t going to pay full price for it, and I never saw it go on sale. So I watched for it to pop up on Ebay… and low and behold! One of my favorite sellers had it brand new. How cool! (And the price was missing at least one zero!)

I get it in last night, and it’s this beautiful shade of dark olive green that looks fantastic with my hair. It’s a size 6, and I had the most odd thing happen… normally the jackets are too small (thanks to *ahem* cleavage), and the skirts are too big in the waist. So when I can mix sizes I do, a smaller skirt and a larger top. Well for the first time the skirt is small and the jacket is big. Good grief.

