My big sister April has been going into “little” bouts of labor as of late. So looks like my “48 hours” bags are going to be packed and ready to dart down to Alabama when she calls me.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


Well I was getting all excited because I was expecting a whole bunch of family to come in from up North for Thanksgiving. Turns out that we’re gonna have a whole lot less than I planned for. I was well over 20 people, possibly by the time all was said in done, closer to 30. Looks like we might be down to around 10. *sigh*

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


I really wish that there was some way I could get my lil’ sis out here to Chattanooga. She’s bright, intelligent, and can do so much with her life. She has lots of potiental and just needs to find a good niche. Unfortunately there’s not alot being offered to her in Lousiana.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


Called Dad (biological) the other day to invite him down for Thanksgiving and/or Christmas. The more I think about it, the funnier it is. I have this mental picture of a dinner fit for an explosive reality show, or at least a British comedy.

Hey… free entertainment.

