The first “big” concert I went to was The Beach Boys, Mom took me when I was still in elementary school. I thought that was the coolest thing at the time. But I remember telling Mom that seeing Neil Diamond would be even better one day.

I’m litterly jumping out of my skin about Wednesday because Mom and I are going to go see one of my all time biggest favorites, Neil Diamond. I’m sure I will be screaming at some point. Even though we have killer seats, I have to remember to grab two pairs of binaculours because Mom and I found out during the Barry Manilow concert that one pair won’t do us well at all.

Now if only I could figure out what I’m gonna wear…… I think this calls for a shopping trip.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


Once I set my mind to somthing it’s a scary thing. A redhead with ambition is one not to be dealt with carelessly.

Step on my toes one time – I’ll forgive you.
Step on my toes twice – It’s cool.
Just be careful where you walk.
Step on my toes three times – Better watch where you step, and get your eyes checked.
Step on my toes a forth time – Watch your own toes, cause I’m wearing steel toed boots.

Cross me, and you will eventually regret it.

It dosen’t have to be a big straw to break a camels back. There will always be someone else who can do it better.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


“Wouldn’t it be nice if we were older
Then we wouldn’t have to wait so long
And wouldn’t it be nice to live together
In the kind of world where we belong
You know it’s gonna make it that much better
When we can say goodnight and stay together
Wouldn’t it be nice if we could wake up
In the morning when the day is new
And after having spent the day together
Hold each other close the whole night through
Happy times together we’ve been spending
I wish that every kiss was neverending
Wouldn’t it be nice
Maybe if we think and wish and hope and pray it might come true
Baby then there wouldn’t be a single thing we couldn’t do”

— The Beach Boys

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~


I had the most fun night out with Kary and the girls tonight. I enjoy having female friends, but it’s rare that I actually find females that I really click with. Getting along and relating well, isn’t quite the same thing as “clicking”.

It seems that more so in the past few years most of my female friends are at least five years older than myself. I have a lot of female friends who are in my age group, but I spend more time with those that are older, and can relate on a better career and personal plane.

For example: Take darling Camille. (She’s gonna kill me when she reads this! Payback for not showing up tonight. *wink* ) We are about 20 years apart in age, yet we always have a lot of fun, and some really good conversations. Even though we’ve not known each other for that long I consider her one of my close friends because she gets it, without explanation. You can’t fake depth, intelligence and a wacky sense of humour.

It was so great tonight to sit amongst a group of pretty, smart, and fun women. We discussed everything from bussiness things, to the physiological basis of different types of relationships.

Go figure, I’m getting the urge to go on another shopping mission, but for more of a written word based bit. I’ve not read anything penned from a femininst liberal point of view in awhile.

