It has been a very long past couple of days. I’ve done a lot of foggy thinking and sleeping.

The surgury went fine, a lot better than what the doctors had expected. They almost had to reschedule the surgury because it turns out I have high blood pressure. I didn’t think it was that big of a deal untill afterwards in recovery when the nurse was lecturing me about stress and causes of high blood pressure.

The whole high blood pressure thing confuses me. Because I’m under the age of 30, I don’t drink often, I haven’t smoked in weeks, I eat healthy and I workout (though not as regularly as I used to.)

Last thing I needed… another check box to be checked on the doctors office forms.

I went back into work today for a couple of hours. I made sure not to take any pain killers this morning so that my head would be clear enough to drive. I’ve been stumbling around the past few days worse than anytime with a hangover. So I knew that if I was going to drive I needed to be clearheaded. Even with that effort taken I was still shaky and just not all together. I was actually able to focus on the monitor, and I’m still able to, but I have to take a break every few minutes otherwise everything fuzzy.

I’m really hoping next week will bring some good news on the job front for Robert. I don’t want to jinx anything.

