It has come to my attention that I have “Shopping Bulimia”.
Shop, Return, Repeat.

I started up my Victoria Secret online addiction again. I’ve not stepped in the store in about a month. For being a company that specializes in womens undergarments, they offer some great jeans, and other outtergarments. This re-founded addiction was made very apparent to me this evening as I tore open my newest package and realized that at least two of the items would have to go back. Then I promptly logged in online and ordered more stuff. The pattern is simple: I shop online, get the package and keep about half of it, ship the rest back, and get onilne and order more stuff.

It’s the same thing with Ebay. I’ve found some killer designer items on Ebay for a fraction of the price. I’ve been known to snag a new Kate Spade purse for as low as $20, and a new BCBG dress at just under $30. So I’ll go online and find some great rare item that no one else in the area will have in their closet, bid, purchase, then after I repeat that for long enough I will be forced to clean out my closet and start listing items myself beause I’ve forgotten about them, bored, or they weren’t as great as they appeared online.

I have a wonderful walk in closet. It’s not huge, and it’s on the verge of being overstuffed. For some reason it makes me quite happy to just sit right in the middle on the floor and look around. Whenever I’m having a really crappy day/moment, that’s where you’ll find me, in my closet. I find it funny that in the morning when I’m getting ready for work, Megan is in my closet checking out my shoes, ooo’ing and ahhh’ing at various items, and then just plopping down on the floor and looking around.

The Shopping Bulimia when at it’s worst is pretty bad. I’m starting to notice a pattern, and frankly my dear…. at the moment I don’t give a damn. There is a Gucci tote on Ebay that matches nothing in my wardrobe, but it’s quite fabulous just the same.

