Great combination. Sarah McLachlan CD, my laptop, and a discombobulated redhead.

I’ve not had a smoke in ages… I’m doing so well. Unfortunately the side effect of trying not to smoke and stress, is weight gain.


I love this song –

“I have a smile
Stretched from ear to ear
To see you walking down the road

We meet at the lights
I stare for a while
The world around disappears

Just you and me
On this island of hope
A breath between us could be miles

Let me surround you
My sea to your shore
Let me be the calm you seek

Oh and every time I’m close to you
There’s too much I can’t say
And you just walk away

And I forgot
To tell you
I love you
And the night’s
Too long
And cold here
Without you
I grieve in my condition
For I cannot find the words to say I need you so .”

— Sarah McLachlan


It’s an odd feeling when you realize that you are your own worst enemy. You tell yourself you aren’t going to do somthing, you fight it, then you realize that your just at war with yourself and that’s just wrong. To go against yourself is stupid, but then being stupid is pretty stupid in of it’s self.

Then the realization of vunerablity hits.

On another note, I feel unaccomplished. I feel like I haven’t taken any time to breathe this week since Monday. Today did not feel like Friday, I have way too much to do for a weekend to interrupt me.

I plan on getting some housecleaning done… it’s driven me nuts. I had this great idea of actually painting some this weekend. But frankly, I don’t have the energy and do you actully see me weilding a paintbrush? *snerk*

Damn voice mail system… only saves messages for a certain short amount of time. Damn bastards. That’ll teach me… not sure what…

I need some bricks. Build a wall, or if not that, at least throw them at some people.

