It is utterly impossible to sleep with a little one curled up in the crook of your arm, with your body twisted for her optimum comfort, while she’s snorning. Just not possible. Yet, it’s worth it.

So I’m standing in the middle of my closet half naked/half dressed, changing my mind for the upteempth time. When Meggie comes in and grabs my lavender heels, and holds them up to me. So what choice was I left with than to wear them. *grins* There are reasons I call her my “Mini-Me”.

****************************************************


Does one have any right to complain or voice about how their child is being taken care of if they are not the one home doing it? I’m starting to wonder if I really am a control freak. I’ve tried to relax and be more easy going… but there are some days where I know I’m just not cracking it well at all.

*****************************************************


I have forgotten how much I miss cooking. I used to really enjoy it and get a kick out of trying out new things and expirmenting with new ingrediants. I loved working in the resturant because I got to learn from some really great chefs and learn things that I might not normally have the opportunity to do or learn.

The funny thing is…. I have a handful of signture casseroles, and I can create a five course Greek meal, yet I can’t fry an egg to save my life.

I miss cooking. I used to do it quite often. Tonight I get the idea to do a semi-elabroate Italian meal, upon going thur my cabinets I realize just how long it’s been since I’ve really cooked. I’m not talking just the boil the noodles and dump some sauce on it. I’m talking the fresh herbs and veggies, good wine, the whole shebag. Needless to say that’s not exactly quite what happened. Instead I broke my wine bottle opener. Arrgh.

*****************************************************
