“Hey Red, how about joining me for a run after I get off the air today?”

“Your a pretty funny guy.”

“I’m serious. I was planning on doing at least six miles or so just around downtown. Come on… you know you want to.”

“I will get my running quota in today. On my treadmill, in the air conditioning, in the privacy of my own home where no one can laugh at me run.”

“What… you look funny when you run? Don’t tell me things move where they shouldn’t!”

“Well according to the survey, I don’t even walk, I saunter. I look funny when I run, I can’t do it gracefully. It’s like watching a trainwreck.”

“You know you can just admit that you don’t want to be seen in public with me.”

“That’s bull. I just don’t want to end up in a body cast.”

“Fine. Just remember that I’ll still have the fastest legs.”

“That’s fine. I still get the cat in the divorce.”
(Inside joke that would take too long to be explained.)

