We spent the morning “moving” to Annapolis. Once we got there, had lunch at the resturant inside our hotel, I was reminded as to why it’s a crazy idea to take a baby into a “nice resturant” (i.e. White linens, good china and waiters in full tux dress.) Little Meggie was just tired and wanted food, not the most kid friendly place.

Had a wonderful afternoon/evening with Aunt Judy and Uncle John. Went down to the club pool and saw some cousins. Had a wonderful time just chilling out with them and went for a walk down at the bay.

We’ve decided not to head to Ocean City afterall, we were going to just spend time at the bay here, instead I’m spending the morning at the spa, and Robert and Meggie are going to just be bums and tourists. I believe we’ve planned to spend the afternoon and evening between the pool and the mall. Not much, but that’s what vaction is for right?

**********************************************************

What is vacation?

Vacation is relaxing in a deep tub that you won’t have to wipe the ring from the bath oils out of later.

Vacation is ordering room service just for cheesecake and wine, and savoring the later over a good book.

Vacation is enjoying the deep tub, with bath oils and bubbles, with the wonderful book, and second glass of wine.

……and not having to cook breakfast in the morning. (Like I do that anyways……)

******************************************************************

Cuttin’ through the darkest night
In my two headlights
I’m trying to keep it clear
But I’m losing it here
To the twilight
There’s a dead end to my left
There’s a burning bush to my right
You aren’t in sight
You aren’t in sight

Do you want me
Like I want you?

Or am I standing still?
Beneath the darkened sky
Or am I standing still?
With the scenery flying by
Or am I standing still?
Out of the corner of my eye
Was that you that passed me by?” — Jewel

