As of right now it looks like we won’t be leaving till late on Friday, and that all depends on how much packing I get done tonight. So far…. Nada. Unless you want to count the fact that I actually have the luggage laid out.

Decided also this afternoon that we’re going to take an extra day while we are North, and go to Ocean City. Megan has only been to the beach once, when we were in St. Simons, and it was too cold then to go swimming. So I’m looking forward to taking her to one of my favorite beach spots.

********************************************************

“Martini, honey, and dont waste any space with those olives!”
— Karen Walker from “Will and Grace”

********************************************************

I have given up. There is no way I will cure my shopaholic ways. It’s either shop, eat or drink. So I have a choice between obesitity, alcoholism, or having to make more room in my favorite room (my closet). I pick the later.

Tonights mini-spree was on more panties (imagine that) and the quest to find a shirt to match these adorable shoes I got last weekend.

The fall season is upon us and I cannot help but approach it with dread. I’m just getting comfy in the summer season. *sigh* I’m just going to have to take a day or two off soon and head to Atlanta. I’m in despreate need of multiple malls and museums.

**********************************************************

“2 AM and I’m still awake, writing a song
If I get it all down on paper, its no longer
inside of me, threatening the life it belongs to
And i feel like I’m naked in front of the crowd
Cause these words are my diary, screaming out loud
And I know that you’ll use them, however you want to

But you can’t jump the track, we’re like cars on a cable,
And life’s like an hourglass, glued to the table
No one can find the rewind button now
Sing it if you understand. and breathe,
just breathe.”
–Anna Nalick “Breathe”

**********************************************************

I’m in the middle of the asile at the drugstore, off in my own little world. When this big booming voice comes up to me.

“Hey, when did you make the move from radio to TV and why haven’t you been on lately?”
It was one of my pastors, and family friend.

“I was telling Ellen the other day that I’d know that voice anywhere.” He continued.

If nothing else it makes me feel good that I’m remembered for my voice, as opposed to my antics.

**********************************************************

I love packing. I love the orderlyness of it, the method and the planning.

I hate packing. I hate the time consumtion, the final result and never having enough room.

