letting you inside
liking you here
when you leave
just an echo

***************************************


I want to do nothing, just listen to the silence. It’s funny the things you take for granted in the ordinary and everyday patterns.

***************************************

Have you ever been so overwhellmed, and known that you shouldn’t be? Crawling under ones desk and crying isn’t an option. But crawing under the desk with a bottle of Bailey’s might be. Unfortunealy when you crawl back out the crap that sent you scurring away is still going to be there.

There are times that I wonder if I’ve gotten in over my head. It’s not neccessarly that I have, it’s just that I’m petrified of failing, and of not knowning stuff. The lack of knowledge petrifies me and to attempt to soak it all up is pointless. I know I can handle it, but it just sucks having hunks in my day and not having someone else who’s more geek than I am to ask immediately. I have two (sometime three) human geek resources I can track down 25% of the time, but even then it’s not always exactly the answer that I’m needing.

As of late I feel like I am spending more time looking up stuff and studying up on geek stuff, that my creative jucices are suffering. Then I find myself up at odd hours working on a website design layout.

