At some point in life you have to just realize that we only go around the sun once, as much as I’d like to believe the theory of multiple lives…. I ain’t buying it. On that one trip around the sun, it’s not going to do any good to have regrets. It’s also not going to do any good to be unhappy. You have to be responsible for your own happyness and for your own decisions. You cannot take on the responsiblity of someone elses, it dosen’t work that way.

If a person cannot make themselves happy, then there is no way in the world you can fix it. All a bandage does if cover the wound up, it dosen’t heal it. There are multiple elements that are figured into the healing process, not just one.

“Dance like nobody is watching. Work like you don’t need the money. Love like you’ve never been hurt.”
(Or somthing like that…..)

I remember the day clear as a bell…..
I was sitting in Mr. Cad’s religion class, Charity and I were talking (as usual) when Cad said somthing that got me to thinking.
“If you knew that your life would be ending in a month, a year, five years…. what would you do with the time you had left?”

I looked at Charity, and to this day she will repeat back almost verbatum what I said.
I stated that I wanted to get married, have a child, be a published author, do somthing on stage entertainment wise, get into broadcasting, model, travel, have good sex, own a business, and get a doctorate in somthing. So far I still only have yet to publish a book, travel extensively, and get a doctorate degree. Not bad, not bad at all.

Life is too short, play hard and play often.

