It’s been a crazy past couple of days.

Michael Jackson is found innocent, and I’ve been asked to head back down to Macon GA for a job opportunity with Cumulus (again).

****************************************


I love the fact that Lila lives only just a few minutes away from the office, and she has a pool. Today was the perfect day to go lay out by the pool and just be bums. I wasn’t as petrified wearing a bikini in public as I thought I’d be. Then again Lila and I were Playboy material compared to the other people that were out at the pool.

I had her laughing as I managed to gingerly slip into, and swim across the deep end (9ft.) and not get my hair wet. Finally, all those years of swimming lessons and coaches paid off! Sure, I chickened out one year in high school at the all-school meet because I’d have to be in my bathing suit in front of all the guys. Sure, at one point in time I was one of the best swimmers in the class. But dammit, that doesn’t matter now. I can go across the deep end and not get my hair wet, or mess up my makeup!

**********************************


Got some fantasic news today. My first assistant, Hope is back in town for good! This comes at a perfect time as we are trying to get details re-worked out for our summer tour and dammit, I missed her. When you spend lots of time in a box (that’s less then 10 square feet) you will deffinately either bond, or hate each others guts. I love Hope like a sister and I am just thrilled she’s back in town.

Now the other side of this coin is that both Hope and our other assistant Shanda, have never worked together. I am dying to now do my three-girl idea with the Sub Trunk Illusion.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

****************************************


Dante’ aka “The Big Dumb Dog” has now not just taken over the backyard, and back porch. But now he has also taken over the patio table.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

